contents exercises help print version
CHEMnet en Help 
 

Operating instructions for CHEMnet

CHEMnet is a free internet offer from the chemistry section of the Institute for Science Education as well as the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry at the Christian-Albrechts-University at Kiel.
In this online help you will find contents concerning the following topics:

  1. operating elements
  2. registration
  3. session cookies
  4. demands on the system

Operating elements

CHEMnet has different operating elements: You can find a page navigation (orange) as well as a comprehensive navigation (blue).

Apart from the page on the screen, the orange page navigation on the left side indicates the previous and the following pages as well. With the orange page navigation at the top you can move to a higher level: If you find yourself, e.g., on a subordinate page you will get to the main chapter again.
The blue navigation on the left contains a listing of the chapters, a whole text search as well as an index where you can look directly for terms in alphabetical order. With the logout button you can log off or get to the exercises. This is optional because your session has finished when you leave your browser. In the upper part of the site in the blue main navigation you find the following domains: table of contents, E-mail for professional and technical questions, exercises, help (plugins, periodic table of elements, constants, Greek alphabet) as well as the printing function making possible the printing of technical texts without any further frames.

Pictograms

The CHEMnet text contains a lot of pictograms leading to additional contents. The different pictograms are explained in the following table. In the screen shot above if you click on the small on this page of the lecture (not in the operating instructions, of course), you will get further information about the underlined term.

Information - Additional and more detailed explanations completing and expanding the base text.
Example - Examples for a better understanding of the contents of the text.
Memory aid - Little help for a better understanding and memorizing of contexts.
Radical sign - Detailed calculation steps, derivations of formulas and mathematical contexts.
Video – Videos of the experiments in the Real Player format
Biological information – Interdisciplinary additional information concerning biology.

Registration & Session Cookies

This web presentation is being continuously improved and expanded. For this sake, we would ask you to register yourself for the CHEMnet access. The authentication takes place by your registration that is saved in so-called session-cookies.

Inhalt Übungen Hilfen Druckversion
CHEMnet  Hilfen 
 

Bedienungsanleitung für CHEMnet

CHEMnet ist ein kostenloses Internet-Angebot der Abteilung Chemie des Instituts für Naturwissenschaften (IPN) sowie des Institutes für Anorganische Chemie an der Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel.
In dieser Online-Hilfe finden Sie zu folgenden Themen Inhalte:

  1. Bedienungselemente
  2. Registrierung
  3. Session-Cookies
  4. Systemanforderungen

Bedienungselemente

CHEMnet verfügt über verschiedene Bedienungselemente: So finden Sie eine Seitennavigation (in orange gekennzeichnet) sowie eine übergreifende Navigation (in blau gekennzeichnet).

Die orangefarbene Seitennavigation im linken Bereich zeigt Ihnen neben der aktuellen Seite, auch die vorhergehende und die nachfolgende Seite an. Mit Hilfe der oberen orangefarbenen Seitennavigation kommen Sie eine Ebene höher: Befinden Sie sich beispielsweise auf einer Unterseite eines Hauptkapitels, kommen Sie wieder zum Hauptkapitel.
Die blaue Navitation umfasst im linken Bereich eine Kapitelübersicht, die Volltextsuche sowie einen Index, in dem in alphabetischer Reihenfolge gezielt nach Begriffen gesucht werden kann. Über den Logout-Button können Sie sich vom System abmelden oder zu den online-Übungsaufgaben gelangen. Dies ist optional, denn beim Verlassen Ihres Browsers ist Ihre Sitzung ohnehin beendet. Im oberen Bereich finden Sie in der blaugefärbten Hauptnavigation folgende Bereiche: Inhaltsverzeichnis, E-mail für fachliche und technische Fragen, Übungsaufgaben, Hilfen (Plugins, Periodensystem, Konstanten, griechisches Alphabet) sowie eine Druckfunktion, die es Ihnen ermöglicht die Fachtexte ohne sonstige Seiteninformationen auszudrucken.

Piktogramme

Der Text in CHEMnet enthält eine Vielzahl von Piktogrammen, die zu zusätzlichen Inhalten führen. Die verschiedenartigen Piktogramme sind in der Tabelle erklärt. Im Screen-Shot oben ist beispielsweise ein Piktogramm "Information". Wenn Sie in der Internet-Vorlesung auf dieser Seite (natürlich nicht hier in der Bedienungsanleitung) auf das kleine klicken, kommen Sie auf eine Seite, in der Sie etwas näheres zu dem unterstrichenen Begriff erfahren können.

Information - Zusätzliche und ausführlichere Erklärungen und Informationen, die den Basis-Text erweitern und ergänzen.
Beispiel - Beispiele, die zum besseren Verständnis der Inhalte des Textes dienen.
Gedächtnisstütze - Kleine Hilfen zum besseren Behalten und Verständnis von Zusammenhängen.
Wurzelzeichen - Ausführliche Berechnungsschritte, Herleitung von Formeln und mathematischen Zusammenhängen.
Video – Experiment-Videos im RealPlayer-Format
Information Biologie – Fächerübergreifende Zusatzinformationen aus dem Bereich der Biologie

Registrierung & Session-Cookies

Diese WebPräsentation wird ständig verbessert und erweitert. Damit wir dieses Ziel erreichen können, bitten wir Sie, sich für den CHEMnet-Zugang registrieren zu lassen. Die Authentifzierung erfolgt über Ihre Anmeldung, die in sogenannten Session-Cookies gespeichert wird.